Eileen’s Cosy and Sunny South London Flat!

South London, Clapham, England

Hostess

Eileen Cotter Wright

Visit Profile + Send Message

About this Listing

Hi there! I’m Eileen, and American expat living with my husband. I have a small, two bedroom flat on the second floor in South London. About a 10 minute walk from the Northern line tube and bus lines right outside the door to central London (25 minutes on the bus to Big Ben!). A couple minute’s walk to local grocery stores, coffee shops, pubs and more. There’s a giant common/park only a couple minute’s away too. Small kitchen and living room, bath and VERY large terrace for the rare London sun. The spare bedroom has a double bed, large window, small desk, storage space and bedside table/lamp. Faces street but have thick curtains for noise and light. We have an espresso machine, American size fridge and good heating. Washing machine in kitchen, but no dryer. A spare key will be provided and I might be available to show you around if I’m available.

House Rules

Smoking only out on the terrace. No guests allowed without additional fee. If we’re in the flat, quiet hours after 11PM. My husband works at his office during the day and I work from home during the day.

Private room

2 guests

1 bed (double)

US $50/night for one, $75/night for two

Location

Below is a rough map of where the property is located. Make sure to confirm the address and other details with your hostess.

Amenities

Shared bathroom
Continental breakfast
Wifi
Off-street parking
Washer
Access to kitchen
Pets may be allowed upon request
Heat
Fans
No street parking
No air conditioning

Interested in staying here?

Visit Profile + Send Message